Fate/Grand Order Watch Order

Fate/Grand Order, commonly abbreviated as FGO, is a mobile game where a majority of the characters featured have origins in the previous Fate series, alongside the introduction of various new characters.

Due to its popularity, the game was later adapted into an anime series.

FGO story revolves around the Security Organization named Chaldea, which employs experts from both scientific and magical fields to observe humanity’s future in relation to potential extinction events. In response, Chaldea utilizes an experimental time-travel technology called Rayshift.

fate grand order character

The main protagonists of Fate/Grand Order are Ritsuka Fujimaru and Mash Kyrielight, who embark on a time-traveling journey to rectify Singularities across various eras, occurring in times when Holy Grail Wars took place in the past.

I recommend watching the previous Fate series before delving into Fate/Grand Order, as there is a diverse cast of characters and several concepts such as the Holy Grail, Masters, and Servants that will appear in this anime. At the very least, watching the Fate/stay night series would be advisable.

Fate/Grand Order Release Order

As an adaptation of the game, the process of selecting which arc to adapt into an anime by CloverWorks involved utilizing a polling system, prioritizing the more popular arcs for animation.

Nevertheless, watching the series in release order won’t cause confusion, as the anime includes glimpses of the story from various Singularities that were skipped.

So here are Fate/Grand Order release order:

1. Fate/Grand Order -First Order- (2016)

Fate/Grand Order -First Order- (2016)
AiredFall 2016

The story is set in the year 2015, during the final era over which magic still held sway. The humanity survival and security organization Chaldea was established to observe the world that can only be seen by magic and the world that can only be measured by science — as well as to prevent the final extinction of mankind.

Thanks to the efforts of many researchers, the path of human history has been ensured for 100 years into the future. However, without warning, the realm of the future that was under constant observation by Chaldea vanished. The extinction of humanity in 2017 was observed — no, confirmed.

The apparent cause of the extinction was in the Japanese city of Fuyuki in 2004. In that city, there was an “unobservable realm” which had never existed until now.

Chaldea issued the Grand Order for a “Holy Grail Expedition,” to investigate, uncover, and possibly destroy the singularity that apparently will cause the extinction of humanity.

2. Fate/Grand Order -MOONLIGHT/LOSTROOM- (2017)

Fate/Grand Order -MOONLIGHT/LOSTROOM- (2017)
AiredFall 2017

The Lost Room. A place where you can see what was lost, or maybe what will be lost to you in time. Existing in the innermost part of Chaldea, it is the boundary line between dream and reality where the light of the moon shines through. Produced by the Chaldea Summoning System, the room holds a small number of worthwhile benefits to enjoy.

3. Fate/Grand Order Absolute Demonic Front: Babylonia (2019)

Fate/Grand Order Absolute Demonic Front: Babylonia (2019)
AiredFall 2019

A seventh Singularity has been discovered in ancient Mesopotamia in the year 2655 B.C.

The land of Uruk, governed by the wise King Gilgamesh after he returned from his quest for immortality, was grand and prosperous until three goddesses and countless Demonic Beasts appeared. These enemies have brought Uruk to the brink of destruction.

With a Rayshift—a method of traveling across both time and space—Fujimaru and Mash journey to the land of Uruk, where they encounter the fortress city of Uruk and the Absolute Demonic Front, where a terrible battle against the fearsome onslaught of the Demonic Beasts rages.

There, the citizens of Uruk, who live their lives to the fullest despite facing an existential threat, continue to fight for their future. Deities and Demonic Beasts attack with terrifying force, and mankind pushes back with all its might… This is the era where humans and gods are destined to part ways.

Fujimaru and Mash, the pair who have fought through all six previous Singularities, embark on their final battle.

4. Fate/Grand Order – Divine Realm of the Round Table: Camelot – Wandering; Agateram (2020)

Fate/Grand Order – Divine Realm of the Round Table: Camelot
AiredFall 2020
Episodes1 Film

The wandering knight, Bedivere, reaches the end of his journey.

The year is A.D. 1273 in Jerusalem.

The Holy Land has been transformed into a massive desert, the people have been forced out of their homes, and three major powers wage war with each other in this wasteland. The Knights of the Round Table come together to protect the Holy City and their Lion King. With the whole of his kingdom summoned into a strange land, Ozymandias, the Sun-King, quietly plots against the tyranny of this bizarre realm.

The mountain people, protectors of those who were stripped of their land, await their chance at rebellion. In order to fulfill his mission, Bedivere heads for the Holy City where the Lion King rules. There he meets humanity’s final Master, Ritsuka Fujimaru, who has come to Jerusalem, accompanied by his Demi-Servant, Mash Kyrielight, in their quest to restore human history.

Bedivere joins with Fujimaru and his companions to undertake this quest.

5. Fate/Grand Order Divine Realm of the Round Table: Camelot – Paladin; Agateram (2021)

Fate/Grand Order Divine Realm of the Round Table: Camelot - Paladin; Agateram (2021)
AiredSpring 2021
Episodes1 Film

The second part in a two-part anime film project adapting the “Sixth Singularity – Divine Realm of the Round Table: Camelot” story from the game.

6. Fate/Grand Order -Final Singularity: The Grand Temple of Time Salomon (2021)

Fate/Grand Order -Final Singularity: The Grand Temple of Time Salomon
AiredSummer 2021
Episodes1 Film

After battling their way through all seven Singularities, the Chaldea Security Organization has finally arrived at the endpoint of the Grand Order: The Final Singularity, Grand Temple of Time: Solomon.

Now is the time to defeat the root of all evil, Solomon, the King of Mages. Now is the time to reclaim the future.

With the final operation looming large, Romani Archaman considers the choices he will soon have to make, Mash Kyrielight dwells on life’s limitations, and Fujimaru prepares to receive a new Mystic Code.

All their many encounters have led to this moment as Fujimaru and Mash at last embark on their final operation…

Urutan Main Quest Fate/Grand Order

These are the main quest arcs present in the Fate/Grand Order game, which can be matched with the provided anime title if you wish to watch them chronologically.

Fate/Grand Order: Observer on Timeless Temple

  • Fuyuki
  • Orleans
  • Septem
  • Okeanos
  • London
  • E Pluribus Unum
  • Camelot
  • Babylonia
  • Salomon

Fate/Grand Order: Epic of Remnant

  • Shinjuku
  • Agartha
  • Shimosa
  • Salem

Fate/Grand Order: Cosmos in the Lostbelt

  • Arc 2 Prologue
  • Anastasia
  • Götterdämmerung
  • S I N
  • Yuga Kshetra
  • Atlantis
  • Olympus
  • Heian-kyō
  • Avalon le Fae

Fate/Grand Order: Ordeal Call

  • Paper Moon
  • Id

Leave a Reply